Shopping Cart

uDiscover Music

Footprints Live (Verve By Request Series) 2LP

Wayne Shorter

This live album – released on vinyl for the first time - is made up of 3 European dates in 2001, and introduced Shorter’s “Footprint Quartet” – pianist Danilo Perez, bassist John Patitucci and drummer Brian Blade. All are in top form, especially on challenging reimaginations of the title track and “Masquelero,” both from his time with the 1960’s Miles Davis Quintet. Verve By Request Series features 180-gram vinyl, pressed at Third Man in Detroit.


A1. Sanctuary
A2. Masquelero
B1. Valse Triste
B2. Go

C1. Aung San Suu Kyi
C2. Footprints
D1. Atlantis
D2. Juju