Shopping Cart
The Robert Glasper Experiment - Black Radio (10th Anniversary Deluxe) 2CD
The Robert Glasper Experiment - Black Radio (10th Anniversary Deluxe) 2CD

Black Radio (10th Anniversary Deluxe) 2CD

uDiscover Music

Robert Glasper


In 2012, Robert Glasper changed the game. After several acclaimed Blue Note albums including Canvas and In My Element that solidified his Jazz cred while hinting at his Hip-Hop leanings, the visionary pianist went all in with Black Radio, an album that laid out a new paradigm for creative music, reaching beyond entrenched genre boundaries to create a singular vision that drew from all reaches of contemporary black music and beyond. Featuring his Experiment band with Casey Benjamin on sax/vocoder, Derrick Hodge on bass & Chris Dave on drums, the album boasted a rollcall of special guests including Erykah Badu, Bilal, Lupe Fiasco, Lalah Hathaway, KING, Ledisi, Chrisette Michele, Musiq Soulchild, Meshell Ndegeocello, Stokley Williams, and Yasiin BeyBlack Radio would go on to debut on 4 different Billboard charts peaking at #1 Jazz, #4 R&B/Hip-Hop, and even reaching #15 on the Top 200. The cherry on top came in February 2013 at the 55th Annual GRAMMY Awards when Black Radio was awarded Best R&B Album. Now, a special 10th Anniversary Deluxe Edition presents the full Black Radio experience by featuring the original album plus 3 bonus tracks and the remix EP Black Radio Recovered which featured additional contributions from ?uestlove, Solange, Georgia Anne Muldrow, Pete Rock, 9th Wonder, and more.


Disc 1
1. Lift Off/Mic Check featuring Shafiq Husayn
2. Afro Blue featuring Erykah Badu
3. Cherish The Day featuring Lalah Hathaway
4. Always Shine featuring Lupe Fiasco & Bilal
5. Gonna Be Alright (F.T.B.) featuring Ledisi
6. Move Love featuring KING
7. Ah Yeah featuring Musiq Soulchild & Chrisette Michele
8. The Consequence Of Jealousy featuring Meshell Ndegeocello
9. Why Do We Try featuring Stokley
10. Black Radio featuring yasiin bey
11. Letter to Hermione featuring Bilal
12. Smells Like Teen Spirit

Disc 2
13. Twice*
14. A Love Supreme*
15. Fever* featuring Hindi Zahra
16. Afro Blue featuring Erykah Badu (9th Wonder’s Blue Light Basement Remix featuring Phonte)
17. Black Radio featuring yasiin bey (Pete Rock Remix)
18. The Consequences of Jealousy featuring Meshell Ndegeocello (Georgia Anne Muldrow’s Sassy Geemix)
19. Twice (?uestlove’s Twice Baked Remix featuring Solange Knowles & The Roots)
20. Letter to Hermione featuring Bilal (Robert Glasper and Jewels Remix featuring Black Milk)
21. Dillalude #2

*previously unreleased on CD