Shopping Cart
The Go-Go's - Beauty And The Beat CD
The Go-Go's - Beauty And The Beat CD

Beauty And The Beat CD

uDiscover Music

The Go-Go's


Beauty and the Beat is the debut album from California's new wave band The Go-Go’s. Released in 1981 on the I.R.S. Records label, the album was preceded by the single and signature song “We Got the Beat”. It also includes the hit single “Our Lips Are Sealed”. The LP sold an excess of 2 million copies and reached a double-platinum status, making it one of the most successful debut albums of all time. Critically acclaimed, it has been described as one of the "cornerstone albums of American new wave”.


1. Our Lips Are Sealed
2. How Much More
3. Tonite
4. Lust To Love
5. This Town
6. We Got The Beat
7. Fading Fast
8. Automatic
9. You Can't Walk In Your Sleep (If You Can't Sleep)
10. Skidmarks On My Heart
11. Can't Stop The World