Shopping Cart
The Buckleys - Daydream LP
The Buckleys - Daydream LP

Daydream LP

uDiscover Music

The Buckleys


The Buckleys, a three-piece band featuring siblings Sarah, Lachlan, and Molly Buckley, have just released their new single “Money.” The single is their first worldwide release and embodies the band’s brand of “hippie country” – a genre representing the infectious personality and spirited conscience that the band maintains. The track was written by Sarah Buckley, who wrote with multi-platinum songwriters Phil Barton (Lee Brice/”A Woman Like You“) and Dave Thomson (Lady Antebellum/”747“) during her time in Nashville.

Since signing with CM Murphy’s Petrol Records in 2019, the band has released two singles in Australia. The first, “Daydream,” catapulted the trio into the limelight, scoring a #1 single at Australian country radio, followed by the second single, “I’m Comin’ For Ya (Love),” which reached #3. The success of the singles resulted in The Buckleys’ nomination for Qantas New Talent Of The Year award at the prestigious 2020 Country Music Awards Australian (Toyota Golden Guitar Awards) which recognize, celebrate, and honor excellence and outstanding achievement in Australian country music.

Despite their young age (20, 18, and 17), the siblings from Byron Bay are no strangers to the music business. Established county music songwriters and producers including Emily Shackelton (Carly Peace/Every Little Thing), Marty Dodson (Kenny Chesney/”Everybody Wants To Go To Heaven,” Jennifer Hanson (Billy Currington/”Let Me Down Easy“) and Chad Carlson (who produced their single “Daydream“ and Chase Rice’s “Ignite the Night”) have co-written songs with the band.


1. Daydream
2. So Glad You Did
3. Woodstock 69
4. Crazy Like You
5. Feeling The Love
6. I’m Comin’ For Ya (Love)
7. Wild Honey
8. Till You Can’t Go Back
9. Breathe
10. Leave Me Hanging On
11. Vibe
12. Money