Shopping Cart
The Beatles - Help! Original Motion Picture Soundtrack CD
The Beatles - Help! Original Motion Picture Soundtrack CD

Help! Original Motion Picture Soundtrack CD

uDiscover Music

The Beatles


On February 7, 1964, The Beatles arrived at New York’s John F. Kennedy Airport, greeted by scores of screaming, swooning fans who rushed the gate to catch a glimpse of John Lennon, Paul McCartney, George Harrison and Ringo Starr as they took their first steps on American soil. Two nights later, on Sunday, February 9, 73 million viewers in the U.S. and millions more in Canada tuned in to CBS to watch The Beatles make their American television debut on ‘The Ed Sullivan Show.’ In what remains one of the world’s top-viewed television events of all time, The Beatles performed five songs on the live broadcast and ‘Beatlemania,’ already in full, feverish bloom in The Beatles’ native U.K., was unleashed with blissful fervor across America and around the world. The British Invasion had begun. The U.S. albums were originally issued between 1964 and 1970 by Capitol Records, Apple Records, and United Artists in the United States. These new releases seek to replicate the unique listening experience heard by Americans at the time by preserving the sequences, timings, and artwork found on the albums. Capitol’s engineers in the 1960s took great care to produce what they believed to be the best possible sound for the playback equipment in use at that time. Due to the limitations of the record players of the day, engineers often compressed the sound by raising the volume of the softer passages and lowering the volume for the louder parts of the songs. They also reduced the bass frequencies since too much bass could cause the record to skip. In some cases, reverb was added to the tracks to make them sound more “American.” This CD is packaged in a miniature vinyl sleeve that faithfully recreates the original U.S. LP release down to the finest detail, including the inner sleeve. HELP! [ORIGINAL MOTION PICTURE SOUNDTRACK] was originally released August 13, 1965 in the U.S. It spent nine weeks at No. 1. This album is a limited edition release.


1. Help!
2. The Night Before
3. From Me To You Fantasy
4. You've Got To Hide Your Love Away
5. I Need You
6. In The Tyrol
7. Another Girl
8. Another Hard Day's Night
9. Ticket To Ride
10. The Bitter End / You Can't Do That
11. You're Going To Lose That Girl
12. The Chase
13. Help!
14. The Night Before
15. From Me To You Fantasy
16. You've Got To Hide Your Love Away
17. I Need You
18. In The Tyrol
19. Another Girl
20. Another Hard Day's Night
21. Ticket To Ride
22. The Bitter End / You Can't Do That
23. You're Going To Lose That Girl
24. The Chase