Shopping Cart
Stage Fright 50th Anniversary 2CD
Stage Fright 50th Anniversary 2CD

Stage Fright 50th Anniversary 2CD

uDiscover Music

The Band


Stage Fright is the third studio album by Canadian-American group The Band, released on August 17, 1970. Engineered by Todd Rundgren and Glyn Johns, it features two of the group's best-known songs, "The Shape I'm In" and "Stage Fright," both of which showcased inspired lead vocal performances (by Richard Manuel and Rick Danko, respectively) and became staples in the group's live shows. 50th Anniversary Edition available on 2CD's that are newly remixed and remastered + bonus tracks + Royal Albert Hall performance.


Disc 1 - Stage Fright
1. The W.S. Walcott Medicine Show
2. The Shape I’m In
3. Daniel And The Sacred Harp
4. Stage Fright
5. The Rumor
6. Time To Kill
7. Just Another Whistle Stop
8. All La Glory
9. Strawberry Wine
10. Sleeping
11. Strawberry Wine (Alternate Mix)
12. Sleeping (Alternate Mix)
Calgary Hotel Room Recordings, 1970
13. Get Up Jake (#1)
14. Get Up Jake (#2)
15. The W.S. Walcott Medicine Show
16. Rockin' Pneumonia And The Boogie Woogie Flu
17. Calgary Blues
18. Before You Accuse Me
19. Mojo Hannah
Disc 2 - Live At Royal Albert Hall, June 1971  
1. The Shape I’m In
2. Time To Kill
3. The Weight
4. King Harvest (Has Surely Come)
5. Strawberry Wine
6. Rockin' Chair
7. Look Out Cleveland
8. I Shall Be Released
9. Stage Fright
10. Up On Cripple Creek
11. The W.S. Walcott Medicine Show
12. We Can Talk
13. Loving You Is Sweeter Than Ever
14. The Night They Drove Old Dixie Down
15. Across the Great Divide
16. The Unfaithful Servant
17. Don't Do It
18. The Genetic Method
19. Chest Fever
20. Rag Mama Rag