Shopping Cart
Live At The Academy Of Music 1971 2CD
Live At The Academy Of Music 1971 2CD

Live At The Academy Of Music 1971 2CD

uDiscover Music

The Band


Live At The Academy Of Music 1971 presents the best of the band’s four legendary year-end concerts, including the complete New Year’s Eve set – 4CD+DVD collection builds on the band’s ‘Rock Of Ages’ concert classic, unearthing much more from the acclaimed shows in new stereo and 5.1 surround mixes and also includes a deluxe, 48-page hardbound book with previously unseen photos, a reproduction of Rolling Stone’s original Rock Of Ages review by magazine co-founder Ralph J. Gleason, an essay by The Band’s Robbie Robertson, and appreciations of The Band and the set’s recordings by Mumford & Sons and Jim James of My Morning Jacket.


1. The W.S. Walcott Medicine Show
2. The Shape I'm In
3. Caledonia Mission
4. Don't Do It
5. Stage Fright
6. I Shall Be Released
7. Up On Cripple Creek
8. This Wheel’s On Fire
9. Strawberry Wine
10. King Harvest (Has Surely Come)
11. Time To Kill
12. The Night They Drove Old Dixie Down
13. Across The Great Divide

1. Life Is A Carnival
2. Get Up Jake
3. Rag Mama Rag
4. Unfaithful Servant
5. The Weight
6. Rockin’ Chair
7. Smoke Signal
8. The Rumor
9. The Genetic Method
10. Chest Fever
11. (I Don’t Want To) Hang Up My Rock And Roll Shoes
12. Loving You Is Sweeter Than Ever
13. Down In The Flood
14. When I Paint My Masterpiece
15. Don’t Ya Tell Henry
16. Like A Rolling Stone