Shopping Cart
The Band - Cahoots 50th Anniversary 2CD
The Band - Cahoots 50th Anniversary 2CD

Cahoots 50th Anniversary 2CD

The Band


The Band celebrates the 50th Anniversary of their fourth studio album Cahoots with an all new remix and remaster by Bob Clearmountain. The 2CD Edition features all-new liner notes, bonus tracks, alternate versions, instrumentals and the previously unreleased bootleg concert at Olympia Theatre, Paris 1971.


Disc 1 (*Bonus Tracks)
1. Life Is A Carnival
2. When I Paint My Masterpiece
3. Last Of The Blacksmiths
4. Where Do We Go From Here?
5. 4% Pantomime
6. Shoot Out In Chinatown
7. The Moon Struck One
8. Thinkin’ Out Loud
9. Smoke Signal
10. Volcano
11. The River Hymn
12. Endless Highway
13. (Early Studio Take, 2021 Mix)*
14. When I Paint My Masterpiece
15. (Alternate Take, 2021 Mix)*
16. 4% Pantomime (Takes 1 & 2)*
17. Don’t Do It (Outtake – Studio Version, 2021 Mix)*
18. Bessie Smith (Outtake)*

Disc 2 (*Bonus Tracks)
1. The W.S. Walcott Medicine Show
2. We Can Talk
3. Loving You Is Sweeter Than Ever
4. The Night They Drove Old Dixie Down
5. Across The Great Divide
6. The Unfaithful Servant
7. Don't Do It
8. The Genetic Method
9. Chest Fever
10. Rag Mama Rag
11. Slippin' And Slidin'
12. Life Is A Carnival (Instrumental)*
13. Volcano (Instrumental)*
14. Thinkin’ Out Loud (Stripped Down Mix)*