Shopping Cart

uDiscover Music

Hits Are For Squares 2LP

Hits Are For Squares is a collection of songs from Sonic Youth’s career, curated by a diverse group of artists, actors, directors and musicians whose own progressive and unconventional style is akin to the freestyle expression of Sonic Youth’s music. The artisans handpicking Sonic Youth include Catherine Keener, Mike D, Radiohead, Portia de Rossi, Diablo Cody, Allison Anders, Dave Eggers, Mike Watt, Eddie Vedder, Michelle Williams, Flea, Gus Van Sant, David Cross, Chloe Sevigny and the Flaming Lips.

Unavailable since 2010 on black 180-gram vinyl, this 2LP set is presented with gold foil details on the jacket.

Excluded from sitewide sales/discounts. Limited to 4 per customer.


A1. Bull In The Heather 
A2. 100% 
A3. Sugar Kane
A4. Kool Thing
B1. Disappearer
B2. Superstar
B3. Stones
B4. Tuff Gnarl

C1. Teen Age Riot
C2. Shadow Of A Doubt
C3. Rain On Tin
C4. Tom Violence
D1. Mary-Christ
D2. The World Looks Red
D3. Expressway To Yr Skull
D4. Slow Revolution