Shopping Cart
Simple Minds - 40: The Best of 1979-2019 2LP
Simple Minds - 40: The Best of 1979-2019 2LP

40: The Best of 1979-2019 2LP

uDiscover Music

Simple Minds


40: THE BEST OF presents the very best of Simple Minds’ extensive catalog. It is a comprehensive overview of 40 years of one of Britain's most successful bands, taking in the innovative sheen of Promised You A Miracle and Glittering Prize, the anthemic sweep of Waterfront and Sanctify Yourself, the firebrand strand of Belfast Child and Mandela Day, the colossus that is Don't You (Forget About Me) and Alive & Kicking, bringing things right up to date with the inclusion of a new track: a cover of King Creosote’s 2014 Song, For One Night Only.

Available on an exclusive opaque silver 2LP.


Disc 1
A1. Chelsea Girl
A2. I Travel
A3. Love Song
A4. Promised You A Miracle
A5. Glittering Prize

B1. Someone Somewhere in Summertime
B2. Waterfront
B3. Don't You (Forget About Me)
B4. Alive and Kicking
B5. Sanctify Yourself

Disc 2
A1. Belfast Child
A2. Mandela Day
A3. See the Lights
A4. Hypnotised

B1. Stars Will Lead the Way
B2. Honest Town
B3. Sense of Discovery
B4. For One Night Only (New Track)