Shopping Cart
Sentimental Journey CD
Sentimental Journey CD

Sentimental Journey CD

uDiscover Music

Ringo Starr


Sentimental Journey is the debut album by English rock musician Ringo Starr. Released in 1970 as The Beatles were breaking up, Starr was the third member of the group to issue a solo recording (after George Harrison and John Lennon). Sentimental Journey is notable for being the first studio album of what might be termed "conventional" music by a member of the band, compared to the experimental, soundtrack, or live releases of his two bandmates. Paul McCartney's debut, McCartney, would follow three weeks after Sentimental Journey's release. Recording of the album was completed in early March 1970, with Sentimental Journey being rushed out a few weeks later to avoid clashing in the shops with the Beatles' impending final album Let It Be in May.


1. Sentimental Journey
2. Night And Day
3. Whispering Grass
4. Bye Bye Blackbird
5. I'm A Fool To Care
6. Stardust
7. Blue Turning Grey Over You
8. Love Is A Many Splendored Thing
9. Dream
10. You Always Hurt The One You Love
11. Have I Told You Lately That I Love You
12. Let The Rest Of The World Go By