Shopping Cart
R.E.M. - Dead Letter Office LP
R.E.M. - Dead Letter Office LP

Dead Letter Office LP

uDiscover Music



Limited vinyl LP repressing. Dead Letter Office is a collection of rarities and b-sides by R.E.M. Released in 1987, the album is essentially a collection of many additional recordings R.E.M. made pre-Murmur to Lifes Rich Pageant that were outtakes or released as flip sides to their singles internationally. Many of the tracks are favorite cover versions indicating the band's disparate influences and musical tastes, including three Velvet Underground covers, and songs by Pylon, Aerosmith and Roger Miller. Guitarist Peter Buck composed wry, self-deprecating (and, in one instance, apologetic) liner notes to the songs on the album. Buck initially had doubts about releasing it, saying he felt as though people would perceive the album as the band trying to cash in, maybe to sell some records as the ultimate release date predated that of the band's final studio album with I.R.S., Document, by a mere five months.


A1. Crazy
A2. There She Goes Again
A3. Burning Down
A4. Voice Of Harold
A5. Burning Hell
A6. White Tornado
A7. Toys In The Attic
B1. Wind Out
B2. Ages Of You
B3. Pale Blue Eyes
B4. Rotary Ten
B5. Bandwagon
B6. Femme Fatale
B7. Walter's Theme
B8. King Of The Road