Shopping Cart
Neil Diamond - Hot August Night Limited Edition 2LP
Neil Diamond - Hot August Night Limited Edition 2LP

Hot August Night Limited Edition 2LP

uDiscover Music

Neil Diamond


Hot August Night - The legend of Neil Diamond was unquestionably born on August 24, 1972, when the young singer/songwriter took over Los Angeles' Greek Theatre for ten sold-out nights. Diamond and his band were at the peak of their game that summer, a night that would be captured forever on the two-record set Hot August Night. On one of these nights, Robert Hilburn of The Los Angeles Times declared, "His 1972 Hot August Night stand at the Greek remains among the most celebrated series of shows by a mainstream pop-rock performer ever in Los Angeles." 

As one of Diamond's most successful releases worldwide, the album was multi-platinum in the U.S. and spent a mind-blowing 29 weeks on the top of the Australian charts. Hot August Night is one of the most celebrated and acknowledged albums of Diamond’s career and arguably one of the greatest live albums ever recorded. The original Hot August Night (the title of which was gleaned from the opening line to one of Diamond's most celebrated tracks, 1969's "Brother Love's Travelling Salvation Show") will be available as a crystal-clear limited-edition 2LP.


A1. Prologue
A2. Crunchy Granola Suite
A3. Done Too Soon
A4. Solitary Man
A5. Cherry Cherry
A6. Sweet Caroline
B1. Porcupine Pie
B2. You're So Sweet
B3. Red Red Wine
B4. Soggy Pretzels
B5. And The Grass Won't Pay No Mind
B6. Shilo
B7. Girl You'll Be A Woman Soon
C1. Play Me
C2. Canta Libre
C3. Morningside
C4. Song Sung Blue
C5. Cracklin' Rosie
D1. Holly Holy
D2. I Am...I Said
D3. Soolaimon/Brother Love's Travelling Salvation (Encore)