Shopping Cart

uDiscover Music

Today And Tomorrow (Verve By Request) LP

McCoy Tyner

Tyner’s third Impulse! album, originally released in 1964, resulted from two sessions— one featuring a sextet made up of three horns and fellow John Coltrane Quartet member Elvin Jones; the other featuring his trio at the time with bassist Jimmy Garrison (also a Coltrane bandmate) and drummer Tootie Heath. The Verve By Request Series features 180-gram vinyl, pressed at Third Man in Detroit.


A1. Contemporary Focus 
A2. Night In Tunisia 
A3. T ‘N A Blues 
B1. Autumn Leaves 
B2. Three Flowers 
B3. When Sunny Gets Blue