Shopping Cart
The Pilgrim 2LP + Bonus CD
The Pilgrim 2LP + Bonus CD

The Pilgrim 2LP + Bonus CD

uDiscover Music

Marty Stuart


The Pilgrim is the 10th studio album from Marty Stuart, originally released in 1999. A concept album, it tells the story of a man (The Pilgrim) from Marty Stuart's hometown of Philadelphia, Mississippi. Marty plays the role of the Pilgrim, as well as other roles. The album features many country/bluegrass legends as guest stars, including Emmylou Harris, Pam Tillis, George Jones, Ralph Stanley, Earl Scruggs, and Marty's old boss, Johnny Cash.

Fully remastered for 2019 release. First time on vinyl. (2-LP black vinyl)
Includes 8 track bonus CD w/ alternate & demo versions of tracks from the album


Disc 1
A1. Intro
A2. Sometimes The Pleasure's Worth The Pain
A3. The Pilgrim (Act I)
A4. Harlan County
A5. Reasons

B1. Love Can Go To...
B2. Red, Red Wine And Cheatin' Songs
B3. Truck Stop
B4. Hobo's Prayer
B5. Goin' Nowhere Fast

Disc 2
C1. The Observations Of A Crow
C2. Intermission
C3. The Greatest Love Of All Time
C4. The Greatest Love Of All Time (Reprise)
C5. Draggin' Around These Chains Of Love

D1. The Pilgrim (Act II)
D2. Redemption
D3. The Pilgrim (Act III)
D4. Outro
D5. Mr. John Henry, Steel Driving Man

Disc 3
1. The Pilgrim Act IV (unreleased alternate take)
2. That’ll be All Right (unreleased)
3. Been Lonely Too Long (unreleased Pilgrim project demo)
4. I Think We’re In Texas
5. Shout Little Lulie
6. Call and Response
7. Evalina
8. Tennessee Wagoner
9. Even Trains Have To Cry
10. The Vanishing