Shopping Cart
Lynyrd Skynyrd - One More From The Road (Rarities Edition) CD
Lynyrd Skynyrd - One More From The Road (Rarities Edition) CD

One More From The Road (Rarities Edition) CD

uDiscover Music

Lynyrd Skynyrd


One of rock ‘n’ roll’s classic live albums, One More From The Road is the definitive Lynyrd Skynyrd recording. Now, 25 years after its original release, the legendary album once more takes the stage in a special two-CD edition featuring 10 bonus tracks, including three never-before-issued alternate takes. One More From The Road Deluxe Edition (MCA/UME), released August 28, 2001, captures the original Ronnie Van Zant-led rebel rockers in concert at the peak of their powers. From the hits “Free Bird” (in its 14-minute epic version), “Sweet Home Alabama” and “I Ain’t The One” to favorites “Gimme Three Steps,” “Saturday Night Special” and “Call Me The Breeze,” Skynyrd’s “Southern raunchy roll” reached new heights on One More From The Road--the band’s biggest selling (triple platinum), and first Top 10, album. For the 25th Anniversary Deluxe Edition, 10 bonus tracks recorded during the original July 1976 Atlanta concerts have been added, among them previously unreleased renditions of “I Ain’t The One,” “Searching,” and “Workin’ For MCA.” One More From The Road has also been newly restored, assembled, and digitally remixed, and remastered from the original 16-track master tapes. With the band’s endorsement, Kevin Elson, its original live sound engineer, created new mixes of each song on a vintage analog mixing console, including replacing Allen Collins’ overdubbed guitar intro on the LP’s “Free Bird” with his original live performance of the intro that evening. In addition, Skynyrd’s performances were returned to their original concert sequence with never-before-heard dialogue and audience response.


1. Introduction by Alex Cooley/Workin' For MCA
2. I Ain't The One
3. Searchin'
4. Gimme Three Steps
5. Call Me The Breeze
6. Sweet Home Alabama
7. Crossroads
8. Free Bird