Shopping Cart
Live At Knebworth ’76 CD/Blu-Ray
Live At Knebworth ’76 CD/Blu-Ray

Live At Knebworth ’76 CD/Blu-Ray

uDiscover Music

Lynyrd Skynyrd


This Live At Knebworth ’76 release features the band’s performance from Knebworth in its entirety. A lot of footage from this show has been seen in the 1996 film Freebird… The Movie, which also included interview footage between songs and performances from other shows, notably the song “Free Bird” was from the band’s appearance at Oakland’s Day On The Green festival in July, 1977. The title we are releasing features the 1976 concert straight through without any interview footage or additional performances.

On August 21, 1976, Lynyrd Skynyrd took the stage at Knebworth Park in England as part of a daylong festival that also included among others Todd Rundgren’s Utopia, 10cc and headliners The Rolling Stones. With Ronnie Van Zant’s all-in vocals and their famed triple guitar attack featuring Gary Rossington, Allen Collins and Steve Gaines, Lynyrd Skynyrd delivered an electric performance in front of a crowd estimated between 150,000 and 200,000, which has gone down as one of the band’s greatest performances. Their entire performance from that day is here for you to witness the classic Lynyrd Skynyrd in all its glory.

BluRay/CD *Bonus content; "If I leave Here Tomorrow" 95 minute documentary

Limited to 4 units per customer.


1. Workin’ For MCA
2. I Ain’t The One
3. Saturday Night Special
4. Searching
5. Whiskey Rock-A-Roller
6. Travelin’ Man
7. Gimme Three Steps
8. Call Me The Breeze
9. T For Texas
10. Sweet Home Alabama
11. Free Bird