Shopping Cart
Liz Phair 2LP
Liz Phair 2LP

Liz Phair 2LP

uDiscover Music

Liz Phair


Double vinyl LP pressing in gatefold jacket. Liz Phair is the fourth studio album by singer-songwriter Liz Phair, originally released in 2003 on Capitol Records. "Why Can't I?" and "Extraordinary" were released as singles. Initially, Phair worked on tracks for the album with songwriter Michael Penn as the producer. Phair also collaborated with The Matrix on four songs: "Why Can't I?", "Extraordinary", "Favorite", and "Rock Me". After graduating from Oberlin College in 1990, Liz Phair attempted to start a musical career in San Francisco, California, but returned to her home in Chicago, where she began self-releasing audio cassettes under the name Girly Sound. The Girly Sound tapes led to her signing a recording contract with the independent record label Matador Records. Since then, Phair had sold over three million records worldwide.


A1. Extraordinary
A2. Red Light Fever
A3. Why Can't I?
B1. It's Sweet
B2. Rock Me
B3. Take A Look
B4. Little Digger

C1. Firewalker
C2. Favorite
C3. Love/Hate
D1. H.W.C.
D2. My Bionic Eyes
D3. Friend Of Mine
D4. Good Love Never Dies