Shopping Cart
Lionel Richie - Lionel Richie LP
Lionel Richie - Lionel Richie LP

Lionel Richie LP

uDiscover Music

Lionel Richie


Limited vinyl LP repressing. Lionel Richie is the eponymous debut solo studio album by pop/soul singer/songwriter Lionel Richie, released on October 6, 1982 on Motown Records. It was recorded and released while Richie was still a member of the Commodores; he would leave the group shortly after the album's release. The first single from the album, "Truly," topped the Billboard Hot 100. Follow-up single "You Are" reached #4, and "My Love" reached #5. The album was also a hit, reaching #1 on the Cashbox albums chart on December 11, 1982. As well as featuring English musician Thomas Dolby on synthesizers, Joe Walsh provided the guitar solo for the song "Wandering Stranger."


A1. Serves You Right
A2. Wandering Stranger
A3. Tell Me
A4. My Love
B1. Round And Round
B2. Truly
B3. You Are
B4. You Mean More To Me
B5. Just Put Some Love In Your Heart