Shopping Cart

uDiscover Music

Gene Simmons LP


Limited 180gm vinyl LP repressing of this 1978 album, released to coincide with the band's 40th Anniversary. Remastered to high definition 192kHz/24-bit audio for maximum fidelity, this album has never sounded so amazing and now vinyl collectors will get what they've been demanding. All posters, sleeve art, stickers, etc that appeared in the original LP release have been faithfully reproduced for the KISS Army. KISS's long-tongued leader rocked hard on his 1978 solo outing, while also dipping into funky disco, orchestrated pop, Beatles-esque songcraft and even a bit of Disney magic ("When You Wish Upon A Star"). His impressively eclectic album soared to #22, partly on the strength of his only solo hit, "Radioactive." Guests include Rick Nielsen, Joe Perry, Donna Summer, Cher, Bob Seger, Janis Ian and others.

A1. Radioactive
A2. Burning Up With Fever
A3. See You Tonight
A4. Tunnel Of Love
A5. True Confessions
B1. Living In Sin
B2. Always Near You / Nowhere To Hide
B3. Man Of 1000 Faces 3:16
B4. Mr. Make Believe
B5. See You In Your Dreams
B6. When You Wish Upon A Star