Shopping Cart

uDiscover Music

Little Johnny C (Blue Note Classic Vinyl Series) LP

Johnny Coles

Under-recognized trumpeter Johnny Coles recorded only one album for Blue Note but 1963’s Little Johnny C is a little-known treasure of the catalog featuring Coles at the helm of a dynamic sextet with tenor saxophonist Joe Henderson, alto saxophonist Leo Wright, pianist Duke Pearson, bassist Bob Cranshaw, and drummers Walter Perkins & Pete La Roca. This Blue Note Classic Vinyl Edition is stereo, all-analog, mastered by Kevin Gray from the original master tapes, and pressed on 180g vinyl at Optimal.

A1. Little Johnny C
A2. Hobo Joe
A3. Jano
B1. My Secret Passion
B2. Heavy Legs
B3. So Sweet My Little Girl