Shopping Cart
Jamey Johnson - The Guitar Song 2CD
Jamey Johnson - The Guitar Song 2CD

The Guitar Song 2CD

uDiscover Music

Jamey Johnson


The ambitious project’s textures are many and varied. “Baby Don’t Cry” is a lullaby. “I Remember You” is a gospel song. “That’s How I Don’t Love You” is a deeply sad power ballad. “By the Seat of Your Pants,” tells of life’s lessons. The title tune, “The Guitar Song,” is told from the point of view of two forgotten guitars hanging on a pawnshop wall. “Playing the Part” and “California Riots” comes from feeling out of place as a country boy in Hollywood. Jamey Johnson is a lover of classic country sounds, and he regularly performs oldies in his stage shows. The Guitar Song contains his versions of Kris Kristofferson’s “For the Good Times,” Vern Gosdin’s “Set ‘Em Up Joe” and Mel Tillis’s “Mental Revenge.” “Lonely at the Top” is a previously undiscovered gem co-written by the late Keith Whitley.


1. Lonely At The Top
2. Cover Your Eyes
3. Poor Man Blues
4. Set 'Em Up Joe
5. Playing The Part
6. Baby Don't Cry
7. Heaven Bound
8. Can't Cash My Checks
9. That's How I Don't Love You
10. Heartache
11. Mental Revenge
12. Even The Skies Are Blue
1. By The Seat Of Your Pants
2. California Riots
3. Dog In The Yard
4. The Guitar Song
5. That's Why I Write Songs
6. Macon
7. Thankful For The Rain
8. Good Morning Sunrise
9. Front Porch Swing Afternoon
10. I Remember You
11. Good Times Ain't What They Used To Be
12. For The Good Times
13. My Way To You