Shopping Cart

uDiscover Music

The New Standard Limited Edition (Verve By Request Series) 2LP

Herbie Hancock

Originally released in 1996 – and for the first time here on vinyl - The New Standard features songs by Stevie Wonder, Prince, Sade, Nirvana and more getting creative, inspired and swinging jazz takes from Herbie and a world class band; Michael Brecker, John Scofield, Dave Holland, Jack DeJohnette, and percussionist Don Alias.  Verve By Request Series features 180-gram vinyl, pressed at Third Man in Detroit.


A1. New York Minute
A2. Mercy Street
A3. Norwegian Wood
B1. When Can I See You
B2. You’ve Got It Bad Girl

C1. Love Is Stronger Than Pride
C2. Scarborough Fair
D1. Thieves In The Temple
D2. All Apologies
D3. Manhattan (Islands Of Lights And Love)
D4. Your Gold Teeth II