Shopping Cart
Stan Getz - Getz At The Gate 2CD
Stan Getz - Getz At The Gate 2CD

Getz At The Gate 2CD

uDiscover Music

Stan Getz


“Getz At The Gate” is a previously unreleased 1961 live recording from the historic Village Gate in New York City. This release features an all-star, rarely heard quartet with pianist Steve Kuhn, bassist John Neves and drummer Roy Haynes (aka ‘The Boston Band’). Includes extensive liner notes by Boston jazz historian Bob Blumenthal.


CD 1
1 - Announcement by Chip Monck
2 - It’s Alright With Me (Cole Porter)
3 - Wildwood (Gigi Gryce)
4 - When The Sun Comes Out (Harold Arlen-Ted Koehler)
5 - Impressions (John Coltrane)
6 - Airegin (Sonny Rollins)
7 - Like Someone In Love (Jimmy Van Heusen-Johnny Burke)
8 - Woody ’N You (Dizzy Gillespie)
9 - Blues (Stan Getz)

CD 2
1 - Where Do You Go (Alec Wilder-Arnold Sundgaard)
2 - Yesterday’s Gardenias (Dick Robertson)
3 - Stella By Starlight (Victor Young-Ned Washington)
4 - It’s You Or No One (Jule Stine-Sammy Cahn)
5 - Spring Can Really Hang You Up The Most (Tommy Wolf-Fran Landesman)
6 - 52nd Street Theme (Thelonious Monk)
7 - Jumpin’ With Symphony Sid (Lester Young-King Pleasure)