Shopping Cart
Frank Sinatra - London 3CD/DVD Box Set
Frank Sinatra - London 3CD/DVD Box Set

London 3CD/DVD Box Set

uDiscover Music

Frank Sinatra


LONDON, a deluxe 3-CD/DVD collection, presents the remastered original studio album, Great Songs From Great Britain – the only album Sinatra ever recorded outside of the U.S. - with a treasure trove of other London highlights from Sinatra's career. The expansive set's more than 50 previously unreleased recordings include session material from the album, a 1962 BBC 'Light Programme' radio special with introductions to each song by Sinatra himself, a 1953 live session for BBC Radio's 'The Show Band Show,' and a Royal Albert Hall concert from 1984. The collection's DVD features a previously unreleased filmed 1962 concert from Royal Festival Hall, plus a 1970 concert appearance from the same venue with a never before released performance of the classic song "A Foggy Day." The sleek, book-style set includes a 60-page booklet with a new essay by producer, filmmaker, songwriter, music publisher, and author, Ken Barnes, who attended the Great Songs From Great Britain sessions, the album's original liner notes, newly-written track notes, details about Sinatra's many visits to the U.K., and several photos of Sinatra in London: onstage, in the studio, and about town. The new collection also includes two exclusive art print reproductions of original London concert posters and a unique studio panorama from the 1962 recording sessions for Great Songs From Great Britain.


1. The Very Thought Of You
2. We'll Gather Lilacs
3. If I Had You
4. Now Is The Hour
5. The Gypsy
6. A Nightingale Sang In Berkeley Square
7. A Garden In The Rain
8. London By Night
9. We'll Meet Again
10. I'll Follow My Secret Heart
Bonus Tracks
11. Roses Of Picardy
12–23. BBC Light Programme
- A special radio presentation with Great Songs From Great Britain track introductions by Frank Sinatra
- First transmitted on October 21, 1962
12. Introduction
13. Sinatra on “A Nightingale Sang In Berkeley Square”
14. Sinatra on “The Gypsy”
15. Sinatra on “We'll Meet Again”
16. Sinatra on “A Garden In The Rain”
17. Sinatra on “I'll Follow My Secret Heart”
18. Sinatra on “The Very Thought Of You”
19. Sinatra on “If I Had You”
20. Sinatra on “We'll Gather Lilacs”
21. Sinatra on “Now Is The Hour”
22. Sinatra on “London By Night”
23. End Credit

1. The Very Thought Of You
2. A Garden In The Rain
3. London By Night
4. The Gypsy
5. A Nightingale Sang In Berkeley Square
6. We'll Meet Again
7. BBC Show Band Show

1. Fly Me To The Moon
2. The Lady Is A Tramp
3. Come Rain Or Come Shine
4. This Is All I Ask
5. L.A. Is My Lady
6. Pennies From Heaven
7. Monologue
8. Luck Be A Lady
9. My Way
10. Here’s To The Band
11. These Foolish Things
12. Guess I’ll Hang My Tears Out To Dry
13. Don't Worry ‘Bout Me
14. New York, New York
15. Strangers In The Night
16. Mack The Knife
17. Bows: You Are There

1. Introduction
2. Goody, Goody
3. Imagination
4. At Long Last Love
5. Moonlight In Vermont
6. Without A Song
7. Day In, Day Out
8. The Moon Was Yellow
9. I’ve Got You Under My Skin
10. I Get A Kick Out Of You
11. The Second Time Around
12. Too Marvelous For Words
13. My Funny Valentine
14. In The Still Of The Night
15. My Blue Heaven
16. April In Paris
17. You’re Nobody ‘Til Somebody Loves You
18. Monologue and Band Introductions
19. They Can’t Take That Away From Me
20. All The Way
21. Chicago
22. Night And Day
23. Autumn Leaves
24. I Could Have Danced All Night
25. One For My Baby
26. A Foggy Day
27. The Lady Is A Tramp
28. Bows
29. Ol’ Man River
30. You Make Me Feel So Young
31. Nancy
32. Come Fly With Me
33. Bows
34. Introduction
35. You Make Me Feel So Young
36. Pennies From Heaven
37. I've Got You Under My Skin
38. Something
39. The Lady Is A Tramp
40. I Get Along Without You Very Well
41. Didn't We?
42. One For My Baby
43. A Foggy Day
44. I Will Drink The Wine
45. I Have Dreamed
46. My Kind Of Town
47. My Way