Shopping Cart
Elvis Costello - Trust LP
Elvis Costello - Trust LP

Trust LP

uDiscover Music

Elvis Costello


Limited vinyl LP repressing of this album by the British singer/songwriter. Trust is Elvis Costello's fifth album, and fourth with the Attractions. It was also his fifth consecutive album produced by Nick Lowe, who handled production on all songs except "Big Sister's Clothes" (which the liner notes make clear by stating that Lowe was "not responsible" for it). Costello's original intent with Trust was to cross the melody of Armed Forces with the rhythm of Get Happy!! The songs on the album dealt with a general sense of disenchantment he felt during the time, with the recent election of the Conservative government as well as tensions within his first marriage, which gave them an overall cynical tone. As a result, the general lyrical content of the songs describe a world that is essentially the opposite of what the album title implies.


A1. Clubland  

A2. Lovers Walk  

A3. You'll Never Be A Man  

A4. Pretty Words  

A5. Strict Time  

A6. Luxembourg  

A7. Watch Your Step 


B1. New Lace Sleeves  

B2. From A Whisper To A Scream  

B3. Different Finger  

B4. White Knuckles  

B5. Shot With His Own Gun  

B6. Fish 'N' Chip Paper  

B7. Big Sister's Clothes