Shopping Cart

uDiscover Music

The Right Touch (Blue Note Tone Poet Series) LP

Duke Pearson

Duke Pearson’s 1967 album The Right Touch is perhaps the finest of his career and a showcase for the breadth of his talents as a pianist, composer, and arranger. 6 memorable originals are performed by a dynamic 8-piece band including Freddie Hubbard, Stanley Turrentine, and James Spaulding. This stereo Tone Poet Vinyl Edition was produced by Joe Harley, mastered by Kevin Gray from the original analog master tapes, pressed on 180g vinyl at RTI, and packaged in a deluxe gatefold tip-on jacket.


A1. Chili Peppers
A2. Make It Good
A3. My Love Waits (O Meu Amor Espera)
B1. Los Malos Hombres
B2. Scrap Iron
B3. Rotary