Shopping Cart

uDiscover Music

Tea For The Tillerman Limited Edition Mint Color LP

Tea for the Tillerman is arguably Cat Stevens’ best-known and most cherished album. Originally released in November 1970, the album was Cat’s second LP of the year.

Building on the sound that had been so well received on Mona Bone Jakon, TFTT saw Cat reunite with producer and former Yardbird Paul Samwell-Smith, as well as with guitarist Alun Davies, to bring us some of his most loved songs.

“Where Do The Children Play?”, “Wild World”, and “Father And Son” continue to resonate more than 50 years later, and for good reason thanks to their subject matter, heartfelt lyrics, and timeless melodies.

Tea for the Tillerman is presented here using the 2020 Remastered audio, on 180-gram Mint Green vinyl for the very first time.

A1. Where Do The Children Play?
A2. Hard Headed Woman
A3. Wild World
A4. Sad Lisa
A5. Miles From Nowhere
B1. But I Might Die Tonight
B2. Longer Boats
B3. Into White
B4. On The Road To Find Out
B5. Father and Son
B6. Tea For The Tillerman