Shopping Cart

uDiscover Music

Mona Bone Jakon Limited Edition Blue Color LP

Following the 1967 Decca releases of Matthew & Son and New Masters, Cat Stevens became a bonafide pop star. However, stardom and a year recovering from TB gave him pause and time to reflect.

Emerging from his recuperation with a new deal with Chris Blackwell’s Island Records, 1970 saw the release of Mona Bone Jakon, and with it came a new sound which would forge the Cat Stevens sound we know and love today.

Produced by Paul Samwell-Smith (formerly of The Yardbirds), the album featured the single “Lady D’Arbanville” as well as the fan favourites “Trouble”, “I Wish, I Wish” and “Maybe You’re Right”.  The track “Katmandu” also featured Peter Gabriel on flute.

50 years on, the songs on Mona Bone Jakon still sound as fresh as the day they were recorded, and are presented here using the 2020 Remastered audio, on 180 gram Sky Blue vinyl for the very first time.

Excluded from sitewide sales/discounts. Limited to 4 per customer.

A1. Lady D’Arbanville
A2. Maybe You’re Right
A3. Pop Star
A4. I Think I See The Light
A5. Trouble
B1. Mona Bone Jakon
B2. I Wish, I Wish
B3. Katmandu
B4. Time
B5. Fill My Eyes
B6. Lilywhite