Shopping Cart
Brian Blade - Brian Blade Fellowship (1997) LP
Brian Blade - Brian Blade Fellowship (1997) LP

Brian Blade Fellowship (1997) LP

uDiscover Music

Brian Blade


Brian Blade & The Fellowship Band is one of the most distinctive and long-running bands in Jazz in the 21st Century. The Fellowship first formed in 1997, helmed by drummer Brian Blade and defined by the tight bond among the musicians: pianist Jon Cowherd, bassist Chris Thomas, alto saxophonist Myron Walden, and tenor saxophonist Melvin Butler. Released in 1998, their Blue Note debut Brian Blade Fellowship was produced by Daniel Lanois, featured contributions by guitarist Jeff Parker and pedal steel guitarist Dave Easley, and introduced The Fellowship’s unique sound which threads elements of jazz, folk and gospel music together with an uplifting hymnal quality. 

This Blue Note 80 Vinyl Edition was mastered by Kevin Gray and pressed on 180g vinyl at Optimal.


Disc One

A1. Red River Revel
A2. The Undertow
B3. Folklore
B4. In Spite Of Everything

Disc Two
C5. Lifeline
C6. Mohave
D7. If You See Lurah
D8. Loving Without Asking