Shopping Cart

uDiscover Music

Sea Change 2LP


Limited double vinyl LP pressing including digital download. Beck's seventh album, Sea Change, signified a dramatic musical shift in sound and tone from its predecessor, the funky, R&B-influenced Midnite Vultures, and as its title suggested, was a profound transformation. Inspired by the dissolution of a longtime relationship, Beck transformed his sadness into both his most personal and beautiful record to date, trading his trademark sample-filled songs and impressionistic, irreverent lyrics for pensive melodies, sweeping strings, and direct, confessional lyrics. 

A1. The Golden Age
A2. Paper Tiger
A3. Guess I'm Doing Fine
B1. Lonesome Tears
B2. Lost Cause
B3. End Of The Day

C1. It's All In Your Mind
C2. Round The Bend
C3. Already Dead
D1. Sunday Sun
D2. Little One
D3. Side Of The Road