Shopping Cart
Alan Jackson - The Bluegrass Album CD
Alan Jackson - The Bluegrass Album CD

The Bluegrass Album CD

uDiscover Music

Alan Jackson


Country music superstar Alan Jackson released his first bluegrass album – appropriately titled The Bluegrass Album - on September 24, 2013. Jackson wrote eight songs for the album, which also includes other originals and a couple of well-known standards of the genre. The Bluegrass Album was released on ACR (Alan’s Country Records)/EMI Records Nashville and is produced by Keith Stegall and Jackson’s nephew, Adam Wright. Jackson has openly expressed his desire to record a bluegrass album for years. This spring, a group of some of the best players and singers in bluegrass came together, emerging in a matter of days with the completed acoustic album. He enlisted Scott Coney (acoustic guitar), Sammy Shelor (banjo), Adam Steffey (mandolin), Tim Crouch (fiddle), Tim Dishman (bass), Rob Ickes (dobro), and Ronnie Bowman and Don Rigsby (vocals). Originals that Jackson penned for the album include such titles as “Blacktop,” “Blue Ridge Mountain Song” and “Mary.” Covers on The Bluegrass Album include The Dillards’ “There Is A Time,” John Anderson’s “Wild and Blue” and a ¾-time version of Bill Monroe’s seminal “Blue Moon of Kentucky.”


1. Long Hard Road
2. Mary
3. Wild And Blue
4. Appalachian Mountain Girl
5. Ain't Got Trouble Now
6. Blue Ridge Mountain Song
7. Tie Me Down
8. There Is A Time
9. Blue Side Of Heaven
10. Let's Get Back To Me And You
11. Way Beyond Blue
12. Knew All Along
13. Blacktop
14. Blue Moon Of Kentucky