Shopping Cart
Ella Fitzgerald - Ella At Zardi's 2LP
Ella Fitzgerald - Ella At Zardi's 2LP

Ella At Zardi's 2LP

uDiscover Music

Ella Fitzgerald


Recorded on February 2, 1956 at Zardi's Jazzland in Hollywood, Ella At Zardi's features the entirety of the evening's two-set, 21-song performance, which captures an inspired Fitzgerald, backed by a stellar trio comprised of pianist Don Abney, bassist Vernon Alley & drummer Frank Capp, singing & swinging in front of an animated, adoring
crowd, just days before she’d go on to record the album that would catapult her to stardom. It will now be available as a 2LP on black vinyl.


A1. It All Depends On You
A2. Tenderly
A3. Why Don't You Do Right
A4. Cry Me A River
A5. In A Mellow Tone 

B1. Joe Williams's Blues 
B2. A Fine Romance
B3. How High The Moon
B4. Gone With The Wind
B5. Bernie's Tune

C1. 'S Wonderful
C2. Glad To Be Unhappy
C3. Lullaby Of Birdland
C4. The Tender Trap
C5. And The Angels Sing
C6. I Can't Give You Anything But Love

D1. Little Boy (Little Girl)
D2. A-Tisket, A-Tasket
D3. My Heart Belongs To Daddy
D4. Airmail Special
D5. I've Got A Crush On You