Shopping Cart

uDiscover Music

Mr. Natural (Blue Note Tone Poet Series) LP

Stanley Turrentine

Stanley Turrentine’s 1964 recording Mr. Natural featured the soulful tenor saxophonist and Blue Note stalwart at the helm of a cutting-edge modern jazz group with Lee Morgan on trumpet, McCoy Tyner on piano, Bob Cranshaw on bass, Elvin Jones on drums, and Ray Barretto on congas for three songs. This stereo Tone Poet Vinyl Edition was produced by Joe Harley, mastered by Kevin Gray from the original analog master tapes, pressed on 180g vinyl at RTI, and packaged in a deluxe gatefold tip-on jacket.


A1. Stanley's Blues
A2. Shirley
B1. Tacos
B2. My Girl Is Just Enough Woman For Me
B3. Can’t Buy Me Love