Shopping Cart
John Mellencamp - Words & Music: John Mellencamp's Greatest Hits 2CD
John Mellencamp - Words & Music: John Mellencamp's Greatest Hits 2CD

Words & Music: John Mellencamp's Greatest Hits 2CD

uDiscover Music

John Mellencamp


Spanning 25 years, 1979 to 2004, Words & Music: John Mellencamp’s Greatest Hits celebrates the most popular and important roots rocker of his generation, including the upcoming single “Walk Tall” and “Thank You,”—two new songs—both produced by Mellencamp and Kenneth “Babyface” Edmonds. Words & Music will also be featuring 37 digitally remastered selections and boasts all 22 Top 40 pop hits of his career to date, with 10 Top 10 hits, culled from 14 albums. The package also adds liner notes by Rolling Stone founder/publisher Jann Wenner, extensive track information and photographs.


1. Walk Tall
2. Pink Houses
3. Lonely Ol' Night
4. Jackie Brown
5. Rain On The Scarecrow
6. Love And Happiness
7. Check It Out
8. Peaceful World
9. Paper In Fire
10. Your Life Is Now
11. Human Wheels
12. When Jesus Left Birmingham
13. Authority Song
14. What If I Came Knocking
15 Crumblin' Down
16. Small Town
17. R.O.C.K. In The U.S.A. (A Salute To 60's Rock)
18. Cherry Bomb
19. Pop Singer

1. Thank You
2. Martha Say
3. Key West Intermezzo (I Saw You First)
4. Hand To Hold On To
5. I Need A Lover
6. Hurts So Good
7. Get A Leg Up
8. Wild Night
9. Dance Naked
10. Teardrops Will Fall
11. Ain't Even Done With The Night
12. Just Another Day
13. Jack & Diane
14. Rumbleseat
15. I'm Not Running Anymore
16. Again Tonight
17. This Time
18. Now More Than Ever