Shopping Cart
John Mellencamp - The Lonesome Jubilee LP
John Mellencamp - The Lonesome Jubilee LP

The Lonesome Jubilee LP

uDiscover Music

John Mellencamp


The sound on The Lonesome Jubilee is a departure from previous albums and includes many traditional folk and country instruments such as accordions, acoustic guitars, and the fiddle. The risk of making music counter to the mainstream of rock music paid off with this album's success. Cut from the original analog master tapes and reissued by UMe on 180 gram vinyl.


A1. Paper In Fire
A2. Down And Out In Paradise
A3. Check It Out
A4. The Real Life
A5. Cherry Bomb
B1. We Are The People
B2. Empty Hands
B3. Hard Times For An Honest Man
B4. Hot Dogs And Hamburgers
B5. Rooty Toot Toot