Shopping Cart

uDiscover Music

Clap Hands, Here Comes Charlie! (Verve Acoustic Sounds Series) LP

Ella Fitzgerald

In contrast to her classic Songbook albums for Verve, this 1961 date captures the essence of Ella Fitzgerald as most people got to see her live—with a swinging quartet. The program is made up mostly of repertoire from the Swing and early Bebop periods with Ella mixing soulful ballads and hard-driving swingers. Verve’s Acoustic Sounds Series features transfers from analog tapes and remastered 180-gram vinyl in deluxe gatefold packaging.


A1. A Night In Tunisia
A2. You're My Thrill 
A3. My Reverie
A4. Stella By Starlight 
A5. 'Round Midnight 
A6. Jersey Bounce 
A7. Signing Off 
B1. Cry Me A River 
B2. This Year's Kisses 
B3. Good Morning Heartache 
B4. (I Was) Born To Be Blue 
B5. Clap Hands, Here Comes Charlie! 
B6. Spring Can Really Hang You Up The Most 
B7. Music Goes Round And Around