Shopping Cart

uDiscover Music

Zappa ’80: Mudd Club 45rpm 180g Vinyl 2LP

Frank Zappa

During the Spring/Summer tour of 1980, Frank Zappa played a set at his favorite NYC nightclub – the famous Mudd Club. Zappa adored the place and even wrote a song dedicated to it. The complete performance is included on two 45rpm 180g audiophile vinyl LP’s and mastered by Bernie Grundman, 2022. Package features photography and memoir from George Alper, who worked for FZ and was at the event, along with liner notes from Arthur Barrow, Steve Vai & Vaultmeister Joe Travers.

A1. Mudd Club Show Start
A2. Chunga’s Revenge 
A3. Keep It Greasy 
A4. Outside Now
B1. City Of Tiny Lites (Edited) 
B2. Pound For A Brown 
B3. You Are What You Is

C1. You Didn’t Try To Call Me 
C2. I Ain’t Got No Heart 
C3. Love Of My Life 
C4. Easy Meat 
D1. Mudd Club 
D2. The Meek Shall Inherit Nothing 
D3. Joe’s Garage 
D4. Why Does It Hurt When I Pee?