Shopping Cart

uDiscover Music

Whisky A Go Go, 1968 Highlights 2LP

Frank Zappa

On July 23, 1968, Frank Zappa & The Mothers of Invention took over the Whisky a Go Go for an all-night affair. FZ recorded the entire evening with the possibility of an album project. Although bits and pieces were released by Zappa over the years, a full live album never happened, and the tapes sat in the Vault for 55 years. This 2LP 180-gram vinyl edition features highlights from all 3 sets and liner notes by Joe Travers.

Excluded from sitewide sales/discounts. Limited to 4 per customer.

Disc 1
1. Help, I’m A Rock / Transylvania Boogie
2. My Boyfriend’s Back
3. Bust His Head
4. Tiny Sick Tears Jam
B1. “Fun & Merriment”
B2. Hungry Freaks, Daddy

B3. King Kong

Disc 2
C1. “The Purpose Of This Evening…”
C2. The Duke - Take 2
C3. Khaki Sack
D1. The Whip (FZ Mix)
D2. Brown Shoes Don’t Make It