Shopping Cart

uDiscover Music

Funky Nothingness 180g 2LP

Frank Zappa

Funky Nothingness is the “lost album” sequel to the iconic Hot Rats (1969). Primarily recorded at The Record Plant studio (1970) containing mostly unreleased compositions & jams featuring Don “Sugarcane” Harris & newcomer Aynsley Dunbar. Titled by Zappa himself, this compilation contains vintage FZ mixes with modern mixes by Craig Parker Adams. Mastered by John Polito & lacquers cut by Chris Bellman. The 2LP set comes on black 180g audiophile vinyl.


A1. Funky Nothingness
A2. Tommy/Vincent Duo
A3. Love Will Make Your Mind Go Wild
A4. I'm A Rollin' Stone (Hicks, West)
B1. Chunga's Revenge (Basement Version)
B2. Basement Jam

C1. Work With Me Annie / Annie Had A Baby
C2. Tommy/Vincent Duo II
C3. Sharleena (1970 Record Plant Mix)
D1. Khaki Sack
D2. Twinkle Tits