Shopping Cart

uDiscover Music

Honky Château 2LP

Elton John

Released in May 1972, Honky Château is the fifth studio album by Elton John, which includes singles "Rocket Man" and "Honky Cat." Named after the eighteenth century Château d'Herouville outside Paris where it was recorded, this 50th anniversary edition contains the original album and a newly created selection of outtakes from the original session tapes. Includes an eight-page booklet containing rare photos, memorabilia and an essay featuring interviews from those who were there at the time.

A1. Honky Cat
A2. Mellow
A3. I Think I'm Going to Kill Myself
A4. Susie (Dramas)
A5. Rocket Man (I Think It’s Going To Be A Long, Long Time)
B1. Salvation
B2. Slave
B3. Amy
B4. Mona Lisas and Mad Hatters
B5. Hercules

A1. Salvation (Session Demo)
A2. Susie (Dramas) (Session Demo)
A3. Rocket Man (I Think It’s Going To Be A Long, Long Time) (Session Demo)
A4. Mellow (Session Demo)
A5. Slave (Alternate ""Fast"" Version) (Session Demo)
B1. Honky Cat (Session Demo)
B2. I Think I’m Going To Kill Myself (Session Demo)
B3. Hercules (Session Demo)
B4. Slave (Session Demo)

Excluded from sitewide sales/discounts.