Shopping Cart

uDiscover Music

Let No Man Write My Epitaph (Verve Acoustic Sounds Series) LP

Ella Fitzgerald

Considered one of Ella's greatest recordings, she's backed on this 1960 release by pianist Paul Smith. Let No Man Write My Epitaph was a 1960 Hollywood movie featuring Fitzgerald. The album hits at a rare depth of emotional understanding and once again establishes Fitzgerald as one of the supreme interpreters of the Great American Songbook. Verve’s Acoustic Sounds Series features transfers from analog tapes and remastered 180-gram vinyl in deluxe gatefold packaging.


A1. Black Coffee 
A2. Angel Eyes
A3. I Cried For You 
A4. I Can't Give You Anything But Love
A5. Then You've Never Been Blue 
A6. I Hadn't Anyone Till You 
A7. My Melancholy Baby 
B1. Misty 
B2. September Song 
B3. One For My Baby (And One More For The Road) 
B4. Who's Sorry Now 
B5. I'm Getting Sentimental Over You 
B6. Reach For Tomorrow