Shopping Cart

uDiscover Music

Love You Madly + A Concert of Sacred Music at Grace Cathedral DVD

Duke Ellington

Shot in and around the Bay Area in 1965 and originally broadcast on national US television, Love You Madly portrays Ellington in his autumn years, as he prepares for his benchmark Concert of Sacred Music. The concert showcases choice selections from the maestro’s catalog and a tune composed specifically for the church’s consecration, “In the Beginning, God.” It was immediately hailed by the jazz cognoscenti as one of Ellington’s greatest achievements.


Love You Madly
1. Rockin’ In Rhythm
2. Take The “A” Train
3. Far East Suite
4. In My Solitude
5. Sophisticated Lady
6. Satin Doll
7. Cottontail
8. Moon Indigo
9. Jeep’s Blues
10. The Lord’s Prayer
11. Come Sunday
12. Love Came
13. Things Ain’t What They Used To Be

A Concert of Sacred Music
1. Overture to Black, Brown and Beige
2. Tell Me It’s The Truth
3. In The Beginning, God
4. Ain’t But The One
5. New World A-Comin’
6. The Lord’s Prayer
7. Come Sunday
8. David Danced Before The Lord