Shopping Cart

uDiscover Music

A Night At The Village Vanguard (Tone Poet Vinyl Edition) 3LP

Sonny Rollins

Sonny Rollins’ tour-de-force 1957 live trio album is expanded with the 3-LP Tone Poet Vinyl Edition A Night at the Village Vanguard: The Complete Masters. Produced by Joe Harley, the vinyl is all-analog cut directly from the never-before-used original master tapes by Kevin Gray, pressed on 180g vinyl at RTI & packaged in a deluxe tip-on trifold jacket with a booklet featuring never-before-seen Francis Wolff photos, insightful essays, and a new interview with Rollins in conversation with Don Was.


A1. Introduction 2 
A2. Old Devil Moon 
A3. Softly As In A Morning Sunrise 
A4. Striver's Row (Evening) 
B1. Sonnymoon For Two (Evening) 
B2. A Night In Tunisia (Afternoon) 
B3. I Can't Get Started

C1. A Night In Tunisia (Evening) 
C2. I've Got You Under My Skin (Afternoon) 
D1. Softly As In A Morning Sunrise (Evening) 
D2. What Is This Thing Called Love? (Evening) 

E1. All The Things You Are (Evening) 
E2. Woody 'N You (Evening) 
E3. Four (Evening) 
F1. I'll Remember April (Evening) 
F2. Get Happy (Evening) 
F3. Get Happy