Shopping Cart

uDiscover Music

Volume 2 (Blue Note Classic Series) LP

Miles Davis

Legendary trumpeter Miles Davis was still near the start of his storied career when he cut the three sessions that comprise his Blue Note recordings in 1952, 1953, and 1954. Blue Note later compiled the tracks into two 12” LPs as part of the 1500 series. The music presents all the hallmarks of his early style from blazing bebop to beautiful ballads. This Blue Note Classic Vinyl Edition is mono, all-analog, mastered by Kevin Gray from the original masters, and pressed on 180g vinyl at Optimal.


A1. Take Off 
A2. Weirdo 
A3. Wouldn’t You 
A4. I Waited For You 
A5. Ray’s Idea 
A6. Donna 
B1. Well You Needn’t 
B2. The Leap 
B3. Lazy Susan 
B4. Tempus Fugit 
B5. It Never Entered My Mind