Shopping Cart

uDiscover Music

Search for the New Land (Blue Note Classic Series) LP

Lee Morgan

2 months after recording The Sidewinder, trumpet legend Lee Morgan was back in Van Gelder Studio in February 1964 creating his masterful sextet album Search for the New Land with Wayne Shorter, Herbie Hancock, Grant Green, Reggie Workman, and Billy Higgins. The expansive title track is the centerpiece of this dynamic program of Morgan originals. This Blue Note Classic Vinyl Edition is stereo, all-analog, mastered by Kevin Gray from the original master tapes, and pressed on 180g vinyl at Optimal.


A1. Search For The New Land 
A2. The Joker 
B1. Mr. Kenyatta 
B2. Melancholee 
B3. Morgan The Pirate