Shopping Cart

uDiscover Music

Mode for Joe (Blue Note Classic Series) LP

Joe Henderson

Saxophonist Joe Henderson expanded his palette on his vigorous 1966 album Mode for Joe with a dynamic septet featuring Lee Morgan, Curtis Fuller, Bobby Hutcherson, Cedar Walton, Ron Carter, and Joe Chambers that delivers powerful performances of originals including “A Shade of Jade,” “Black,” “Caribbean Fire Dance” & the transcendent title track. This Blue Note Classic Vinyl Edition is stereo, all-analog, mastered by Kevin Gray from the original master tapes, and pressed on 180g vinyl at Optimal.


A1. A Shade Of Jade 
A2. Mode For Joe 
A3. Black 
B1. Caribbean Fire Dance
B2. Granted 
B3. Free Wheelin'