Shopping Cart

uDiscover Music

Speak Like A Child (Blue Note Classic Vinyl Series) LP

Herbie Hancock

Following his 1965 masterpiece Maiden Voyage, Herbie Hancock wouldn’t record his Blue Note follow-up until 1968 with the innovative classic Speak Like A Child on which the pianist and composer added the unique coloring of flugelhorn, bass trombone, and alto flute to his trio for an alluring set of originals including “Riot” and “The Sorcerer.” This gatefold Blue Note Classic Vinyl Edition is stereo, all-analog, mastered by Kevin Gray from the original master tapes, and pressed on 180g vinyl at Optimal.


A1. Riot 
A2. Speak Like A Child 
A3. First Trip 
B1. Toys 
B2. Goodbye To Childhood 
B3. The Sorcerer