Shopping Cart
Stand Back: The Anthology 2CD
Stand Back: The Anthology 2CD

Stand Back: The Anthology 2CD

uDiscover Music

The Allman Brothers Band


The two-CD Stand Back: The Anthology (Hip-O/UMe), released June 8, 2004, is the first collection to feature tracks spanning The Allman Brothers Band’s entire 35 years (1969-2003), from their groundbreaking work on Capricorn until moving on to Arista in the early ‘80s followed by Sony in the ‘90s and their current Sanctuary-distributed, self-owned Peach Records. These 32 recordings, each newly digitally remastered, include at least one from each of their 13 studio albums plus the quintessential Live At Fillmore East. The package also boasts a deluxe 24-page color booklet containing numerous photos, an essay and detailed credits.


1. Don't Want You No More
2. It's Not My Cross To Bear
3. Trouble No More
4. Dreams
5. Whipping Post
6. Revival
7. Midnight Rider
8. Hoochie Coochie Man
9. Statesboro Blues
10. In Memory Of Elizabeth Reed
11. One Way Out
12. Ain't Wastin' Time No More
13. Melissa
14. Stand Back
15. Blue Sky
16. Little Martha

1. Wasted Words
2. Ramblin' Man
3. Come And Go Blues
4. Southbound
5. Jessica
6. Can't Lose What You Never Had
7. Win, Lose Or Draw
8. Crazy Love
9. Just Ain't Easy
10. Hell & High Water
11. Never Knew How Much (I Needed You)
12. Good Clean Fun
13. Seven Turns
14. End Of The Line
15. No One To Run With
16. High Cost Of Low Living