Shopping Cart

uDiscover Music

Soul Sisters (Verve By Request Series) Limited Edition LP

Gloria Coleman Quartet

Guitarist Grant Green joins organist Gloria Coleman and drummer Pola Roberts on this satisfying and soulful album, unique in the Impulse catalog. Produced by Bob Thiele, recorded by Rudy Van Gelder, and originally released in 1963. The Verve By Request Series features 180-gram vinyl, pressed at Third Man in Detroit.


A1. Que Baby
A2. Sadie Green
A3. Hey Sonny Red
B1. Melba's Minor
B2. Funky Bob
B3. My Lady's Waltz